”

Insolently beautiful nights.

Things which will not be remembered upon awaking occur on the edge of waking and dreaming.

Groceries, the way home, me, my wife

and 3-year-old son.

I looked up to the sky and saw something that did not belong there.

”

Yö 2018 is a photobook/calendar by the second-year photography students of Lahti institute of design. Making the calendar is a tradition that dates back to the 1970’s. It has been produced completely by

the students and the proceeds of the project

are used to fund an educational trip.

• Dimensions 185 x 130 x 16mm

• 224 Pages (Paper: cyclus offset 115g)

• Soft covers (300g Paper)

• Calendar week pages and Photograph pages

• 69 Photos

• Pages for notes at the end

• Year calendars for

2018 and 2019

• Text in Finnish and English

• Printed in Finland

Fill the form below to order your own calendar. We will send the payment information to your e-mail once we have processed your order.

Required

Required

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Thank you!

Required

Required

Required

Required

Required

Required

Required

Required

FINAL SET OF CALENDARS NOW

ON SALE WITH LOWERED PRICE!

10 €/PIECE

If you experience any issues contact us at: markkinointi@kalenteri2018.fi

Authors:

Henri Airo

Toivo Heinimäki

Heidi Holma

henri.airo@gmail.com

toivohe@gmail.com

heidi.holma@hotmail.com

Ninni Lahti

Sampsa Laine

Emilia Linna

ninni@ninnilahti.com

sampsa_laine@hotmail.com

emilia.linna@windowslive.com

Elena Liseytseva

Eve Nieminen

Sonja Ovaskainen

liseytsevaelena@yahoo.com

eveniemin@gmail.com

sonja@sonjaovaskainen.com

Karoliina Redsven

Anastasia Sorokina

Ananya Tanttu

karoliina.redsven@kymp.net

nsts.1srkn@gmail.com

@ananyalinnea

ananyatanttu.com

Antti Turunen

Jere Viinikainen

antti@anttiturunen.com

contact@jereviinikainen.fi

@jereviinikainen

Below the Horizon

ORDER

Fin

The night is not for sleeping. Nightime, defined by lack of light, hides things and renders them unnoticeable to us. What does the night look like to a ufo enthusiast or chip shop worker? What is Finland’s nightless night like? Does the darkness make humans feel lonesome or liberated? What is the night, if you see past the darkness?

We set out to explore what happens,

when light passes below the horizon.